PDA

View Full Version : Mail


Garth J
02-09-2010, 04:32 PM
Beware of mail from someone saying they found a bug in your computer you will get a viris if you open it so delete it immediately if you get suspicious mail
I have no idea how they got past the firewall guys so be careful

God prefers Diesels
02-09-2010, 08:31 PM
On this site, or regular e-mail? It must have been a jealous Powerstroke owner...

Garth J
02-09-2010, 11:17 PM
Thats funny
This mail and I dont know how they got here....
which proves im not a geek..in my mind any way.,..G

Stumped
02-10-2010, 05:30 PM
better bump this back up

JD_countryboy
02-10-2010, 09:35 PM
THANKS FOR THE WARNING. Just another great reason to why this is such a great site. Thanks for your hard work and dedication to keepin us up and running Garth.

Garth J
02-12-2010, 06:09 PM
Thanks to all you guys and gals( if any are here) for all your great input and knowledge it has helped one and all and that is why we are here..now if I could just find a D-max site with as much info.....G

ZiGBlazer
02-13-2010, 11:18 PM
Thanks for the info, and if you find one of those D-max sites that's as good as this let me know. I just picked up my new 06 D-max and have been on one site, but it isn't nearly as good as this one.

BlueBurb
02-14-2010, 04:47 AM
I just got one of the fake emails. I would suspect the user SuperModer

This is what it looks like. I have disabled the hyper-links.

DO NOT REPLY TO THIS EMAIL!
***************************

Dear BlueBurb,

You have received a new private message at SixFiveTurboDiesel.com from SuperModer, entitled "Important message from the forum administration!".

To read the original version, respond to, or delete this message, you must log in here:
http://www.sixfiveturbodiesel.com/private.php

This is the message that was sent:
***************
Dear, SSburban;Simsir;koptzer;BlueBurb;gildoublell!

A virus alert was noticed on your computer.
We highly recommend you to check your computer and perform online virus check at our site immediately: http://securitytool-2010.org/SSburban;Simsir;koptzer;BlueBurb;gildoublell
If you do not pass this test* we will have to delete your account and forward a complaint to your ISP.
----------------------------------------------------
Forum Administration www.sixfiveturbodiesel.com.
***************

Again, please do not reply to this email. You must go to the following page to reply to this private message:
http://www.sixfiveturbodiesel.com/private.php

All the best,
SixFiveTurboDiesel.com

nitrohogg
02-14-2010, 11:07 AM
yea...got on in my pm also....amazing how these guys think we are so stupid!:D

JD_countryboy
02-14-2010, 11:16 PM
Just a warning, i got that pm twice today, opened to read it, but not click on link. Hopefully nuthin happens, didnt trigger my anti virus though. then deleted both.